Foundation Achievement Awards
Class Contact & Info
Make a Contribution
Upcoming Events
eNotice Archives
Foundation Message Center
Photo Center
Class Reunions
 Surrattsville History
 Surrattsville H.S.

 Foundation  •  Join the E-mail List  •  Memory Fund  •  Search  •  Home


2010 Foundation Scholarship Recipients

Diamond Higgs Taneishia Holley
Diamond Higgs Taneishia Holley



Diamond Higgs (10)  

DIAMOND HIGGS has been awarded the Foundation's General Fund Scholarship.  Diamond, who will attend Penn State-Abington in the Fall, is the SGA President and was a consistent Honor Roll student at Surratts.  Diamond is a member of the FBLA, the PTSA, the College Summit, and the Cheerleading squad, and has volunteered as a peer mentor and in the Guidance Office.  In the community, Diamond has volunteered for Congressman Winn and at Walden Woods Elementary School, and has been a member of the Girl Scouts.

Taneishia Holley (10)  

TANEISHIA HOLLEY has been awarded the Foundation's Charles Waddell Memorial Scholarship.  Taneishia is the Drum Major of the Marching Band, and also plays in the Concert Band, the Pep Band and the Chamber Band.  Taneishia has made the Honor Roll every quarter while at Surrattsville, and is a member of the FBLA and the College Summit.  In the community, Taneishia is active in the Clinton Boys and Girls Club and as a volunteer at a local nursing and rehab center.